Print Advertising with the Summit Daily News

The Summit Daily News is the only print news outlet in Summit County, Colorado. The newspaper is a free, 12,000-circulation daily distributed throughout Breckenridge, Frisco, Silverthorne, Dillon, Keystone and Copper Mountain.

Some quick facts about our market penetration:
— 90% of Summit County reads the paper at least once a week
— 69% of Summit County reads the paper every day
— For every one paper we print, we average over four readers
— From condo complexes to Main Street Breckenridge, we fill over 300 strategically placed boxes every day


Information about the Summit Daily Market

Summit County attracts visitors to ski and snowboard at Breckenridge, Keystone, A-Basin and Copper Mountain. In the summer months, locals and visitors golf, hike, bike, paddle, fish and go boating on Lake Dillon. Dramatic peaks and mountain lakes accentuate this high-altitude playground. Shoppers travel from around the state to the outlet stores in Silverthorne.

Summit County's continued growth in skier numbers, summer tourism and sales tax revenues, plus a thriving real-estate market, keep the economy strong.



Online Advertising with SummitDaily.com: No other local website has our reach




Getting your message online has never been easier or more effective.Take a look at some of our online advertising and sponsorship opportunities:
— Targeted display advertising with Flash, video or standard "Leaderboards" and "Big Boxes"
— Display advertise in our e-edition: over 300,000 pageviews a month
— Sponsor one of our many popular online contests: Best of Summit, Pet Calendar, Ski Shot of the Month, March Madness and many more. Got an idea for your own contest? Talk to a sales consultant and we'll make it happen!


Colorado Mountain News Media Market Research


Special Sections Advertising

The Summit Daily also publishes gloss and no-gloss magazines, inserts, guides and newsletters that offer the most highly targeted print advertising opportunities available in any resort market. Here's a list of our titles and distribution numbers.

Gloss Magazines:
Winter Activities & Holiday Guide: 40,000
Spring Activities Guide: 40,000
Summer Activities Guide: 40,000
High Country Golf Magazine: 40,000
High Country Wedding Magazine: 12,500
Pet Calendar: 15,500
High Country House & Home: 27,000

Magazines:
Local's Guide (formerly Moving Guide): 20,000
Bike Guide: 45,000
Guide to Green Living: 17,500
Best of Summit: 20,000

Monthly Newsletter:
Summit Association of Realtors

Weekly Insert:
Summit Homes & Properties (every Saturday)

Summit Daily News Special Sections 2012

So, What Are You Waiting For? Call an Account Manager today!

Maggie Butler: Marketing Director & Special Sections | (970) 668-4638 | mbutler@summitdaily.com

Shannon Sandberg: National Account Manager | (970) 668-4640 | ssandberg@summitdaily.com

Ian Donovan: Account Manager Frisco/Keystone | (970) 668-4643 | idonovan@summitdaily.com

Tim West: Account Manager Dillon/Silverthorne | (970) 668-4637 | twest@summitdaily.com

Ashley Kujawski: Account Manager Breckenridge | (970) 668-4645 | akujawski@summitdaily.com

Meredith Metz: Account Manager Real Estate/Health/Construction | (970) 668-4644 | mmetz@summitdaily.com

Cindy Boisvert: Regional Account Manager/Outside Summit | (970) 668-4648 | cboisvert@summitdaily.com

Geof Gibason: Inside Sales Account Manager/Gore Range| (970) 668-4649 | ggibason@summitdaily.com

Josilynn Reynolds: Advertising Sales Coordinator | (970) 668-4641 | jreynolds@summitdaily.com

Trisha Woodside: Audience Development Director | (970) 668-4605 | twoodside@summitdaily.com

Looking to Place a Classified Ad?
If you'd like to place a classified ad, please click here.
You may also call (970) 668-9937 or swing by our office at 40 W. Main Street in Frisco between 8:30 am and 4:30 pm Monday — Friday.