Breckenridge: Red, White and Blue honors long-timers |

Breckenridge: Red, White and Blue honors long-timers

Caddie Nath
summit daily news

The Red, White and Blue Fire Protection District recognized several firefighters for their years of service with longevity awards at a recent celebration.

One award for 15 years of service was presented to capt. Charles Oese. Firefighter Terence Campbell, capt. Keith McMillan, firefighter Jeff Sealbom and administrative assistant Leslie Wagner received 10-year service awards. Firefighter Brent Chapman, firefighter Robert Gertson, battalion chief Neil Rosenberger and firefighter Stuart Wilson were honored for serving the department for five years at the Oct. 9 ceremony.

Firefighter Tim Caldwell was presented with the Courage, Commitment and Caring Award for his continual effort to affect the community in a positive way and represent the spirit of the department and Phil Graham won the Firefighter of the Year award, according to the release.

More awards were given for leadership and promotions.

Approximately 50 people attended, according to a release from Red, White and Blue.

Go back to article