2004 Summit Chamber Awards presented at the annual meeting | SummitDaily.com

2004 Summit Chamber Awards presented at the annual meeting

* Volunteer Diplomat of the Year: Laurie Rider, Marketspark * Volunteer(s) of the Year: Loren Stone, Sovereign Hospitality International and Kathleen Kennedy, Woods Inn* Small Business of the Year: The Lodge & Spa at Breckenridge* Entrepreneur of the Year: The GatherHouse Hand-Blown Glassware Studio, Frisco, owned by Kate & John Hudnut* Strategic Business of the Year: The Silverthorne Factory Outlet Stores* Regional Business of the Year: Community First National Bank* International Business of the Year: Intrawest Colorado – Copper Mountain Resort * Lifetime Member: Herb Sumerfield, retired from Verlo Mattress in Frisco and a past chamber board president. * Ben Fogle Award: Presented to Julie Magliocchetti, sales manager at Arapahoe Basin Ski Area and Kevin Mastin, president of The Mastin Group. Note: The Ben Fogle Award is the chamber’s most prestigious award presented annually to outstanding individuals who have provided exemplary service of a substantial nature over an extended period of time both personally and professionally through their business or organization.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

As a Summit Daily News reader, you make our work possible.

Now more than ever, your financial support is critical to help us keep our communities informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having on our residents and businesses. Every contribution, no matter the size, will make a difference.

Your donation will be used exclusively to support quality, local journalism.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User