2020 primary ballots to be sent June 8 | SummitDaily.com

2020 primary ballots to be sent June 8

Summit County commissioner candidates

Democrats Thomas Davidson, District 2, and Karn Stiegelmeier, District 3, are term limited.

District 1: Breckenridge

District 2: Dillon and Frisco

District 3: Silverthorne

View Summit County district maps here.

Summit County voters should expect to receive mail-in ballots for this year’s primary election on the week of June 8.

The Republican, Democrat, Libertarian and unaffiliated ballots will include candidates running for U.S. senator, state senator, state representative, county commissioner and district attorney.

Voters will receive the ballot that aligns with their party. Unaffiliated voters will receive both a Republican and Democrat ballot with instructions to vote and only return one of the ballots, according to a news release from the county clerk’s office. Neither of the ballots will be counted if both are returned.

The county clerk’s office encourages voters to visit govotecolorado.gov to confirm their address and check their voter record. While voting in person is still happening, Summit County officials are encouraging the use of mail-in ballots to reduce the spread of the novel coronavirus.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

As a Summit Daily News reader, you make our work possible.

Now more than ever, your financial support is critical to help us keep our communities informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having on our residents and businesses. Every contribution, no matter the size, will make a difference.

Your donation will be used exclusively to support quality, local journalism.

For tax deductible donations, click here.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User