Chamber announces award recipients |

Chamber announces award recipients

DAILY NEWS STAFF REPORTBreckenridge, Colorado

The Summit Chamber paid special tribute to its outstanding members and volunteers for their leadership, dedication and service by revealing the 2008-09 award recipients at the Chambers Annual Meeting & Awards Program, attended by more than 100 people at Taddeos Ristorante Italiano April 22.The Chamber received a substantial number of qualified nominations and each was reviewed by selection committees representing the Chamber, towns and community at large. Congratulations to all 2008-09 award recipients:Small Business of the Year: DVine WineLarge Business of the Year: Comcast Business Class and Comcast SpotlightStrategic Business Partner of the Year: Edward Jones, Mark NunnRegional or International Business of the Year: Qdoba Mexican GrillNon-Profit of the Year: Family & Intercultural Resource CenterEntrepreneur of the Year: ActionCOACH, Susan Roberts; More Space Place, Tony and Kelly PestelloVolunteer Diplomat of the Year: Janet Wolfson, Colorado Workforce CenterVolunteer of the Year: Marilyn Ward, Arrow InsuranceLifetime Member: Dr. Dean Stjernholm, Summit Mobile ChiropracticBen Fogle Award: Sen. Dan Gibbs, Colorado State Senate