Chamber welcomes new members |

Chamber welcomes new members


The Summit Chamber is proud to welcome two new board members recently elected to serve a 3-year term beginning in January 2007: Daniel Gibbs, a resident of Silverthorne and staff representative for U.S. Congressman Mark Udall, and Kameron Holloway, executive director of the Family Intercultural Resource Center in Dillon. The board also re-elected the following members in September to serve a second term; Bob Bloch, Bob Bloch Portraits, Frisco; Lynne Hudson, Hudson Auto Source, Silverthorne; and Banks Simpson, Ski Tour Operator in Breckenridge. Our deep appreciation to former board members Julie Magliocchetti, who represented Arapahoe Basin Ski Area for several terms, Dean Baetzhold who represented Keystone Resort, and Jennifer Geisness who represented Copper Mountain/Intrawest, for their outstanding contributions to the Chamber.Recently appointed representatives from the Summit County ski areas include Lauren Pelletreau, Copper Mountain Ski Resort and Leigh Hierholzer, Arapahoe Basin Ski Area. We salute our current officers, board members and staff: Board President Eric Turner, The Lodge & Spa at Breckenridge, Past President Loren Stone, Sovereign Hospitality Inc., Board Vice President Rob Waterman, Attorney-at-Law, Board Treasurer Banks Simpson, Board Secretary Hannah Lennon representing Breckenridge Ski Resort, Brigette Christy, SPIN Creative Studio & Sacred Tree, Jamie Cripps of Happy Homes and Wagging Tails, Ken Deshaies of SnowHome Properties, Kathleen Kennedy of The Woods Inn Bed & Breakfast, Kevin Mastin, The Mastin Group, Jim Morgan of the Summit Daily News, Massey Pitts, Comcast Spotlight and Sue Boyd representing Summit County Government; and special recognition to our staff members, Jeanette Jones, director of marketing and special events and Liz Duxbury, director of membership and communications as we celebrate the Chamber’s 25th anniversary.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.