Congratulations to winners |

Congratulations to winners

John Sabal, Silverthorne council candidate

My sincerest congratulations to Howard Hallman, Dave Koop, Peggy Long and Fran Penner-Ray for earning the trust of the Silverthorne voters yesterday. I was proud to see the great turn-out at the polls and honored to receive as many votes as I did. Thank you.

A warm thank you, also, to Tim Theis for his years of service as councilman. Public office is one of the highest forms of civic involvement and we should all be thankful to Tim for having served the voters of Silverthorne.

Finally, thanks to Bob Kieber and good luck to Sheila Groneman and Lou Del Piccolo on May 7.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

As a Summit Daily News reader, you make our work possible.

Now more than ever, your financial support is critical to help us keep our communities informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having on our residents and businesses. Every contribution, no matter the size, will make a difference.

Your donation will be used exclusively to support quality, local journalism.

For tax deductible donations, click here.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User