Election 2019 | SummitDaily.com

News > Election 2019 >

Election 2019


Secretary of State
Summit County

Summit Daily News
Live news updates
Live results graphic

Ballot issues


• Proposition CC fails: Effort to end TABOR refunds fails
• Proposition DD: Still too close to call

Summit County

• Measure 1A passes: Summit voters take stand on nicotine and tobacco, pass new tax
• Measure 1B passes: Summit County votes to continue tax to fund open space, wildfire mitigation, more
• Measure 1C fails: Peak 7 neighborhood shoots down proposed $6.66 million paving project
• Measure 4A passes: Summit County votes to divert kindergarten money to teacher pay, mental health
• Measure 7A passes: Early returns show voters annexing Salida School District into Colorado Mountain College District


Summit School District board of education (four open seats)

Results: Four new Summit School District board directors elected in close race

  • Gini Bradley: 2,846 votes
  • Chris Alleman: 2,615 votes
  • Consuelo Redhorse: 2,351 votes
  • Gloria Quintero: 2,159 votes
  • Tim Westerberg: 1,959 votes
  • Emily Lutke: 1,716 votes
  • Stan Katz: 1,502 votes
  • Lauren Gearhart: 1,338
  • Miranda Fisher: 1,119 votes
  • Brooke Shotts: 1,025 votes

Colorado Mountain College board of trustees

Recent election coverage

Redhorse, Quintero elected to Summit School District board

November 6, 2019

FRISCO — Summit School District’s board of education has four new directors after Tuesday’s election. The Summit Daily News reported late Tuesday that preliminary results showed Gini Bradley and Chris Alleman winning directorships with the...

Bob Hartzell wins Lake County seat for CMC

November 5, 2019

Colorado Mountain College’s former Leadville campus dean won the Lake County seat on the CMC board of trustees in Tuesday’s vote As of midnight, Bob Hartzell was leading Christine Whittington 54.10% to 45.90%, with 23,340...

Proposition CC: Effort to end TABOR refunds fails

November 5, 2019

DENVER — Colorado voters have soundly rejected Proposition CC, dealing a blow to Democratic budget reform efforts and giving the state’s fiscal conservatives a significant victory. “This is the definition of a team win,” said...

Proposition DD too close to call

November 5, 2019

ASPEN — After the first round of votes were tallied Tuesday, it’s still too soon to tell whether Colorado voters have passed a measure that will use taxes from sports betting to fund projects outlined...

LIVE UPDATES: Election Day in Summit County

November 5, 2019

Editor’s note: This story will be updated throughout the evening. For the latest local election news, visit summitdaily.com/election, follow @SummitDailyNews on Facebook and @SummitDailyNews on Twitter. 12:25 a.m. We’re signing off for the night. Thanks for following along,...

Monday is final day for early voting

November 3, 2019

Monday, Nov. 4, is the last day for early voting in Summit County. Polls will be open from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. at the Summit County Courthouse, 208 E. Lincoln Ave. in Breckenridge. On...