Four elected to Breckenridge Sanitation District |

Four elected to Breckenridge Sanitation District

Robin Theobald 292

Tim Casey 222

Larry Crispell 222

Michael Turek 221

David Jefferson 215

John Daisy 91

Dave Love 55


BRECKENRIDGE ” Four board members were elected Tuesday to the Breckenridge Sanitation District in what district manager Andy Carlberg said was a “much better voter turnout” than in 2006.

“It’s always nice to see the interest in the community,” he said, adding that the district faces several large issues in the coming years.

Robin Theobald won the two-year term seat with 292 votes. Tim Casey, Larry Crispell and Michael Turek took the three four-year seats, with both Casey and Crispell garnering 222 votes and Turek receiving 221. The board is comprised of five members and elections occur ever two years.

Carlberg said the board will decide on facility expansion in the near future, as the district has sold about 15,600 single-family equivalents to its wastewater treatment plant of 15,000 SFE capacity.

“Once one is sold we anticipate a two-year timeframe before service,” he said.

He said the board will also be faced with a decision whether to approve a pumpback.

The former board voted against a proposal for a Blue River pumpback on grounds they didn’t agree with Summit County’s conditions.

“(The) pumpback is one of the best environmental projects on the planet. It will not go away,” Carlberg said.

The board’s next meeting is scheduled for May 15.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.