Loosey Goosey seniors ski group announces award winners for 2018-19 ski season | SummitDaily.com

Loosey Goosey seniors ski group announces award winners for 2018-19 ski season

Affiliated with the Summit County Senior Citizens, the Loosey Goosey Après Ski Group recently unveiled its winners for a few of the group’s awards during its annual awards day ceremony.

Chairwoman of the awards committee, Margaret Johnson Greene, announced the winners, including Steve Ladin, of Silverthorne, who won the Appreciation Award for his work to ensure the existence of Loosey Goosey when the Over The Hill Ski Gang International went out of business.

Additionally, the Most Improved Skier Award — given in honor of Kay Christensen, a late member of the group and ski instructor — was presented to the skier who worked to improve his or her skills over the season. This year’s award recipient was Catherine Hubble, of Frisco, who reportedly made great strides in her mastery of steeps and especially moguls.

Given in honor of the late Nancy Macey, the Nancy Macey Spirit Award is meant for group members who best exemplify Macey’s friendly, inclusive, helpful and tireless spirit. This year’s recipients were Don DeVries, chairman of Loosey Goosey for over six years, and Diane Rossi, Loosey Goosey’s après ski party coordinator.

In its 30th year, the Loosey Goosey Group has been meeting every Thursday during the ski season and hosting an après social gathering at the Summit Community and Senior Center to share ski stories and friendships.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.