Summit County students earn honors |

Summit County students earn honors

Several former Summit County students are achieving great things in their academic careers:

  • Summit High School seniors Lauren Quinn and Olyvia Snyder were named semifinalists in the 2022 National Merit Scholarship Program. They will continue competing for some of the 7,500 National Merit Scholarships worth nearly $30 million, which will be awarded in the spring. About 95% of all semifinalists are expected to attain finalist standing, and about half of the finalists will be awarded a scholarship.
  • Gregg Lafleur, of Frisco, received his white coat and began medical school training at the New York Institute of Technology College of Osteopathic Medicine in Long Island, New York, in August.
  • Noah Coleman, Byron Laferriere and Amy Marshall, of Frisco, and Vivienne Varga, of Breckenridge, were named to Southern New Hampshire University’s summer president’s list. To earn this recognition, students must be enrolled full time and earn a minimum GPA of 3.7.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

As a Summit Daily News reader, you make our work possible.

Now more than ever, your financial support is critical to help us keep our communities informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having on our residents and businesses. Every contribution, no matter the size, will make a difference.

Your donation will be used exclusively to support quality, local journalism.