Summit school board members sworn in, officers nominated |

Summit school board members sworn in, officers nominated

With the election officially certified, the Summit School District Board swore in the four elected members to the Board of Education on Monday, Nov. 29.

Incumbents Kate Hudnut, Johanna Kugler and Lisa Webster were sworn in again, and newcomer Chris Guarino took the oath of office for the first time.

Hudnut was renominated as president of the board, and Consuelo Redhorse will serve another term as vice president. Kugler was nominated as secretary, and Webster was nominated as treasurer.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

As a Summit Daily News reader, you make our work possible.

Summit Daily is embarking on a multiyear project to digitize its archives going back to 1989 and make them available to the public in partnership with the Colorado Historic Newspapers Collection. The full project is expected to cost about $165,000. All donations made in 2023 will go directly toward this project.

Every contribution, no matter the size, will make a difference.