New S’thorne planning commissioners appointed |

New S’thorne planning commissioners appointed


The Silverthorne town council recently voted to fill two empty seats on the town’s planning commission.Councilmembers used ballots to elect Bob Kieber to the permanent position and Kevin Hopkins as the alternative.Both terms expire in July, 2006.Kieber has lived in Silverthorne since 1991. He previously served on the Silverthorne planning commission from 2001 to 2004 when he acted as the board vice chairman.Hopkins has lived in Silverthorne since August 2003 and is a commercial accountant for Intrawest Shared Services, working out of Copper Mountain.Planning commissioners review land use development proposals and make recommendations to the town council.In July, three more seats will be open when terms expire for Mike Cockrell, Stuart Richardson and Rosanne Shaw.Jack Hickey, Brian Moriarty and Keith Schaefer all have their seats until July 2006.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

As a Summit Daily News reader, you make our work possible.

Now more than ever, your financial support is critical to help us keep our communities informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having on our residents and businesses. Every contribution, no matter the size, will make a difference.

Your donation will be used exclusively to support quality, local journalism.

For tax deductible donations, click here.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User