Optimist Club announces ski pass raffle winners

The Summit-Lake Dillon Optimist Club has announced the winners of its 2019-20 ski pass raffle. First place is Barbara Wolitzky, second place is Larry Grewe, third place is Susan Downen, and fourth place is Preston Burgin. Winners will choose from passes donated by Arapahoe Basin Ski Area, Copper Mountain Resort, Epic Local and Loveland Ski Area. 

The club meets at 7:30 a.m. on the first and third Tuesdays of each month at the Summit County Community and Senior Center. Membership is open to Summit County residents.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

As a Summit Daily News reader, you make our work possible.

Summit Daily is embarking on a multiyear project to digitize its archives going back to 1989 and make them available to the public in partnership with the Colorado Historic Newspapers Collection. The full project is expected to cost about $165,000. All donations made in 2023 will go directly toward this project.

Every contribution, no matter the size, will make a difference.