Silverthorne Town Council fills seats on citizen committees |

Silverthorne Town Council fills seats on citizen committees


The Silverthorne Town Council filled 12 open seats on the town’s Planning Commission and its Economic Development Advisory Committee (EDAC) Wednesday night.

Peggy Long, Russ Camp, Tanya Shattuck and Brian Wray will serve new terms on the Silverthorne Planning Commission. All four have previous experience on the commission, which examines development projects that come before the town. The council appointed Stan Katz and Bob Kieber as alternates.

Curt Krampert, owner of High Country Automotive Specialists, will join EDAC. The town council reappointed EDAC members Eddie O’Brien, owner of Prudential O’Brien and Associates Real Estate Group; Larry Lunceford, owner of Neils Lunceford Nursery; Marc Hogan of BHH Partners Planners and Architects; and Ken Gansmann, owner of the Mint Restaurant.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

As a Summit Daily News reader, you make our work possible.

Now more than ever, your financial support is critical to help us keep our communities informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having on our residents and businesses. Every contribution, no matter the size, will make a difference.

Your donation will be used exclusively to support quality, local journalism.

For tax deductible donations, click here.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User