2016 Summit High School football, rugby and fall sports schedule | SummitDaily.com

2016 Summit High School football, rugby and fall sports schedule

Photos by Louie Traub
Special to the Daily

It's nearly September and we all know what that means: Fall high school sports season is nearly here. We take a look at home schedules for the big four team sports — volleyball, football, boys soccer and the state championship girls rugby team — before the thick of the season arrives.

For complete schedules, including away games and JV matches, see the Summit High School athletics site at http://www.summit.k12.co.us.

Varsity football

Friday, Sept. 9 — Summit vs. Niwot High School, 7 p.m. at Tiger Stadium

Friday, Sept. 23 — Summit vs. Clear Creek High School, 6 p.m. at Tiger Stadium (homecoming)

Friday, Oct. 7 — Summit vs. Eagle Valley High School, 7 p.m. at Tiger Stadium

Recommended Stories For You

Friday, Oct. 14 — Summit vs. Rifle High School, 7 p.m. at Tiger Stadium

Friday, Oct. 28 — Summit vs. Palisade High School, 7 p.m. at Tiger Stadium (senior night)

Varsity boys soccer

Thursday, Sept. 1 — Summit vs. Conifer High School, 6 p.m. at Tiger Stadium

Thursday, Sept. 22 — Summit vs. Steamboat Springs High School, 6 p.m. at Tiger Stadium

Tuesday, Sept. 27 — Summit vs. Eagle Valley High School, 6 p.m. at Tiger Stadium

Tuesday, Oct. 4 — Summit vs. Battle Mountain High School, 6 p.m. at Tiger Stadium

Saturday, Oct. 8 — Summit vs. Palisade High School, 11 a.m. at Tiger Stadium

Tuesday, Oct. 11 — Summit vs. Glenwood Springs High School, 6 p.m. at Tiger Stadium

Thursday, Oct. 20 — Summit vs. Rifle High School, 6 p.m. at Tiger Stadium (senior night)

Varsity girls volleyball

Tuesday, Sept. 6 — Summit vs. Rifle High School, 6:30 p.m. at Summit High gymnasium

Thursday, Sept. 8 — Summit vs. Glenwood Springs High School, 6:30 p.m. at Summit High gymnasium

Tuesday, Sept. 20 — Summit vs. West Grand High School, 6:30 p.m. at Summit High Gymnasium

Thursday, Sept. 29 — Summit vs. Eagle Valley High School, 6:30 p.m. at Summit High Gymnasium

Saturday, Oct. 8 — Summit vs. Palisade High School, 1 p.m. at Summit High Gymnasium

Thursday, Oct. 20 — Summit vs. Steamboat Springs High School, 6:30 p.m. at Summit High Gymnasium

Tuesday, Oct. 25 — Summit vs. Battle Mountain High School, 6:30 p.m. at Summit High Gymnasium (senior night)

Varsity girls rugby

Saturday, Sept. 10 — Summit vs. TBD, time TBD at Tiger Stadium

Saturday, Sept. 17 — Summit vs. Aspen, time TBD at Tiger Stadium

Saturday, Sept. 24 — Summit vs. TBD, time TBD at Tiger Stadium (homecoming)