Stone new elected prez of Colorado Press Association |

Stone new elected prez of Colorado Press Association

DENVER – Andy Stone, editorial director of Colorado Mountain News Media, has been elected president of the Colorado Press Association.Also elected to the board at the organization’s convention were David McClain, publisher of the Journal-Advocate in Sterling, vice president; Randy Sunderland, general manager of the Delta County Independent, treasurer; and Tom Bredehoft, publisher and editor of The Flagler News, secretary.2004 president Suzy Meyer, publisher of the Cortez Journal, moves up to chairwoman.Stone, whose company’s daily papers are the Vail Daily, The Aspen Times, Summit Daily News, Glenwood Springs Post Independent and Grand Junction Free Press, had served as vice president in 2004.Elected to board positions were Jenette Chavez, The Denver Post; Dean Lehman, editor of the (Longmont) Daily Times-Call; Steve Henson, managing editor of The Pueblo Chieftain; Dennis Herzog, managing editor of The (Grand Junction) Daily Sentinel; Scott Perriman, publisher of MetroNorth Newspapers; and Rob Carrigan, publisher of the Ute Pass Courier and Cripple Creek Gold Rush.The CPA convention was held Thursday through Saturday in Denver.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

As a Summit Daily News reader, you make our work possible.

Now more than ever, your financial support is critical to help us keep our communities informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having on our residents and businesses. Every contribution, no matter the size, will make a difference.

Your donation will be used exclusively to support quality, local journalism.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User