Summit Chamber of Commerce seats its 2013 board of directors |

Summit Chamber of Commerce seats its 2013 board of directors

The Summit Chamber of Commerce announced this recently its new and returning board members for 2013. The board now consists of eight members representing specific communities within the county and 11 at-large members.

New members include: Tony Pestello (vice president) and Paul Dunkelman, who are representing the Frisco chapter; Erin Woods and Austyn Williams will represent Copper; Seth Lyons (treasurer) and Dick Humphrey (chapter representative) represent Silverthorne. The new at-large members are Erin Gigliello (secretary) and Chris Conway.

Returning at-large members are Mark Nunn (president), Nancy Ewing, John Buchanan, Blair McGary, Matt Sandberg, Tara Hosick and Doug Knisple. Representing the Breckenridge chapter are Del Bush and Al Bacher, with Rolo Cuadrado and Tara Paladi representing the Dillon/Keystone chapter.

As announced in November, the Summit Chamber rolled out a new strategic plan designed to enhance member benefits and to improve communication and cooperation in support of all of its businesses. By joining the Summit Chamber, each member is now automatically a member of all four local community chambers. For more information, please contact Judi LaPoint at or call (970) 668-2051.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

As a Summit Daily News reader, you make our work possible.

Now more than ever, your financial support is critical to help us keep our communities informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having on our residents and businesses. Every contribution, no matter the size, will make a difference.

Your donation will be used exclusively to support quality, local journalism.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User