The Summit Foundation announces winners of 2022 Philanthropy Awards

Each November in honor of National Philanthropy Day, The Summit Foundation has recognized community members through its annual philanthropy awards. The organization has given out the awards since 1991.
Joe Kusumoto/The Summit Foundation

After collecting nominations for the 2022 Philanthropy Awards, The Summit Foundation has announced its winners. The awards honor people, businesses and nonprofits that go above and beyond with their commitment to philanthropy.

The winners of the 30th annual Philanthropy Awards are:

  • Outstanding Business: Krystal Media
  • Outstanding Educator: James Smith
  • Dr. Oliver Stonington Award Outstanding Philanthropists: Mike and Anna Dudick
  • Outstanding Nonprofit Professional: Karen Meza
  • Outstanding Volunteers: Sue and Bob Peterson
  • Outstanding Youth: Nataly Alderete Avila
  • David Olbright Award Outstanding Youth Mentor: Geoff Palmer

The free awards ceremony will be held Nov. 17 at Beaver Run Resort. Visit for more information and to RSVP since seating is limited.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

As a Summit Daily News reader, you make our work possible.

Summit Daily is embarking on a multiyear project to digitize its archives going back to 1989 and make them available to the public in partnership with the Colorado Historic Newspapers Collection. The full project is expected to cost about $165,000. All donations made in 2023 will go directly toward this project.

Every contribution, no matter the size, will make a difference.