Overall titles awarded as Keystone race league comes to an end | SummitDaily.com

Overall titles awarded as Keystone race league comes to an end

summit daily news
Summit County, Colorado

Keystone Resort’s Wednesday Night Race League wrapped up this week with the season’s final race, and with the series coming to a close, six competitors clinched overall titles in their respective divisions.

None had greater drama than the women’s individual category.

Nancy MacDowell won the seventh and final race Wednesday to tie Krista Malek in the overall point standings at 260. Both racers never finished worse than third in any race this year and jostled back-and-forth for the top spot on the podium.

Lisa Alessio was third in the division.

The overall men’s title wasn’t nearly as close. Steve Jones won every race this season after snagging his seventh victory Wednesday. Jones finished the year with a perfect 315 points, 85 ahead of second-place finisher Ron Emery.

Dana Query was third at 218 points.

In the men’s snowboard overall standings, Casey Buckleintner took home top honors. Buckleintner won three races this winter, helping him beat out second-place overall finisher James Shuck.

In third place was Alex Liddil.

Jason Lee won the men’s telemark division, and Lasse Konecny won the kids’ 6-and-under division.

Pools R Us won the team title, with Auth Chiropractic in second and PBC Paralyzed by Coolness in third.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.